Impromptu music and movement session!

Some of the children self selected the musical instruments, and some of the children weren’t impressed by the noise, so we moved into the side room and had an impromptu music and movement session! The focus on the children’s faces shows just how much learning was going on, and even better as it was chosen by them, and then extended by the adults.

Term Dates 2019-2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Friday 6th September 10-11am, stay and play session for new starters

Monday 9th September – Friday 25th October

Half term Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Monday 4th November – Friday 13th December

(13th December is nativity day for all children, no normal session)

SPRING TERM 2020

Wednesday 8th January – Friday 14th February

 Half Term Monday 17th February  to Friday 21st February

Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April

SUMMER TERM 2020

Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May

Half Term Monday 25th May – 29th May

Monday 1st June – Wednesday 14th July

(14th July is sports day for all children, no normal session)

Easter Bonnet Parade

On the last day of the Spring Term, we took the children to visit the residents at Keswick House for an Easter bonnet parade. As you can see, old and young had a lovely time singing our spring songs.

Peter Pan Playschool Open Day

To celebrate our 25th birthday, we would like to invite all Peter Pan families past, present (and future!) to pop in to a special Saturday playschool session on Saturday 24th March, 1-3pm.

Playschool will be set out with all the favourite activities you remember with a few tweaks and added extras so that children of all ages can have a play – it is the perfect excuse to have a go with the playdoh!

There will be birthday biccies, craft activities, construction challenges, our most popular toys will be out and there will be lots of fun in our gorgeous garden.

It will be a lovely chance to re-live some memories and to catch up with staff and old friends and to see all the fab changes which have taken place at playschool in recent years.

To book a slot to come and join the fun, visit www.volunteersignup.org/L4KBC  – you should be able to see who has signed up for each slot so that you can book for the same time as some of your playschool pals!

Please share with any Peter Pan families you know

If you have any photographs or memories of your child’s time at Peter Pan, please let us know – we’d love to create a ‘Peter Pan through the years’ display for everybody to enjoy.

Nativity Play

The Peter Pan Playschool Nativity Play was a hit as ever with lovely performances from all the children – they all managed to conquer their nerves and feel confident enough to take part which was wonderful to see.  And the parents got plenty of photos which can be tucked away and duly brought out again on their child’s 18th birthday in front of their friends!  Thank you to all the local businesses which donated to our raffle and to the families & staff of Peter Pan both present and past who bought tickets – we raised over £600 for playschool resources for the next year which will have a hugely positive impact on all the children.

Bingo!

Our Bingo Night on 10th November was a rip-roaring success raising a whopping £580 for resources for playschool!  It was wonderful to see so many friendly faces coming along to support us and feedback from you all has been fab – a great night was had by all.  Thank you very much to all those involved in organising the event.  The Fish & Chips from Michael’s were delicious too!

Vacancy: Pre school assistant

Peter Pan Playschool is looking for a caring and creative Pre-School Assistant to join its staff team from February 2018.

This is a part time role, 2 mornings per week (term time only) 8.30/8.45am to 12.30pm.

Closing date for applications is Friday 2nd February 2018. Please click here to view the full details.